Loading...

About

About 2018-04-20T19:50:42+00:00

Once situated in the basement of an old factory, Liquid-Studio moved to its current location at Haslacherstraße 25 in Freiburg in 2010. From the get-go the room was meant to be both a studio and a club and it was built and optimized for both its purposes.

Great recordings need a big space. Because of the fact that said space is usually underused in everyday studio life, Liquid-Studio doubles as a club, the Slow Club. Feeling the need to give Freiburg’s subculture a new home and focal point, Slow Club e.V., a non-commercial foundation, was established. The club becomes the studio, the stage becomes the vocal booth, the amps can be put into the separé and the storage rooms and – discretely hidden behind the stage – there’s the control room.

Markus Heinzel has decades of experience as a sound engineer for live-events and studio recordings as well as a music producer. With his band BAR, fka Liquid Laughter Lounge Quartet, he toured all over Europe and released several albums.

This website was created by Frank Kallenberg at Web Ahoj (Conception and Programing) and Karo Schrey (Graphics). The beautiful pictures were either taken by Alexandra Heneka or by the operator himself.

Loading...

About

About 2017-10-29T15:17:30+00:00

Im Jahr 2010 ist das Liquidstudio aus dem Untergeschoss eines Fabrikgebäudes in die Haslacherstraße 25 gezogen. Von Anfang an wurde der Raum so gestaltet, dass er sowohl für Live-Veranstaltungen als auch für Studioaufnahmen optimale Voraussetzungen bietet.

Große Aufnahmen brauchen einen großen und gut klingenden Aufnahmeraum. Weil dieser im Studioalltag aber nur etwa zu einem Drittel der Zeit genutzt wird, finden hier auch Live-Veranstaltungen statt. So war das Konzept von Anfang an. Mit dem Ziel, das kulturelle Leben der Stadt abseits des Mainstreams zu bereichern, wurde deswegen der nichtkommerzielle und gemeinnützige Verein Slow Club e.V. gegründet. Studio und Club teilen sich die Räumlichkeiten. Der Veranstaltungssaal wird zum Aufnahmeraum, die Bühne zur Gesangskabine, Verstärker können in Separé und Lager ausgelagert werden und diskret hinter der Bühne befindet sich die Regie.

Markus Heinzel hat jahrzehntelange Erfahrung als Studio- wie auch Live-Tontechniker und Musikproduzent. Als Musiker hat er europaweit mit dem Liquid Laughter Lounge Quartet bzw. BAR hunderte von Konzerten gespielt und etliche Tonträger veröffentlicht.

Diese Website wurde von Frank Kallenberg –Web Ahoj– (Konzeption / Programmierung) und Karo Schrey (Grafik) erstellt. Die wunderschönen Fotos stammen von Alexandra Heneka, die anderen vom Betreiber selbst.

Markus Heinzel